The Mexican woman’s English was indeed quite limited, so she couldn’t quite come up with a rebuke. As soon as she raised her voice to say anything in broken English, the white woman got more agitated and red in the face, and carried on with her rants.
At some point the white woman said to the cashier “Get this woman off my back … I spend thousands of dollars in this store”. The cashier by the way was not white.
So it’s like the Mexican woman is some kind of annoying animal, and the white woman owns the freaking store because she spends money there regularly. Plus she pays taxes, and the stupid Mexicans want to take her job and her tax money. Oh boy, I wanted to say something, and probably should have. But I was in shock, and not really used to a situation like this – I mean I’ve been in America for 10 years, and this is the first time I heard something as blatant as this.
No comments:
Post a Comment